Compliments!

As many of you know, I work on a very limited budget and my studio/work space is a 26 foot motorhome that I share with my husband and poodle puppy dog…needless to say, there are challenges!

I find framing my art hard…and tedious, too. 

I’m always looking for unique ways to present my work but understand that the frame of a piece can be a very personal choice for the buyer….where in their home? what color? the logistics?

I stress about it and it sure doesn’t help if you throw in a little creative OCD and perfectionism.

So, when I receive a compliment like this… 

Finally got a framer working on the mounting for the King of Zing and The Queen of Zing. The two paintings will share a single framing that the computer graphic indicates is gonna be spectacular. The paintings drew quite a crowd in the framing studio. The artisan doing the work declared they were “museum quality.” We knew that, already. Got a spot cleared in a prime spot on my living room wall. Great work, Helen, and thank you, again”.

I am able to relax…and know that it’s the painting that matters.

This morning, I want to take a moment to thank all my patrons and supporters. You are my inspiration!

And, if you are waiting on a piece of Bird Art to arrive in the mail,

          THANK YOU FOR YOUR PATIENCE…You won’t be disappointed!Image

Leave a Reply

Dost-Affixed-acations

The Grand Deception

Black Pen Art

Website and blog on the simplicity of the line. (c) 2017. All contents belong to sueblackpenart

Liberty Vibe

"This country does not have time for political correctness. " Donald J. Trump

This Way Up

Seven Tools for Unleashing Your Creative Self and Transforming Your Life

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

James Harrington's Blog of Geek and Writing

All Things Writing and Geek, in one neat little blog!

Finding Purpose

Living Authentically

800 Recovery Hub Blog

Written by people in recovery for people in recovery

Eclipsed Words

Aspire to inspire others & the universe will take note

Achilles and his Gold

Father Mark White Blog

Writers With No Borders

Concerned American writers focus on our times

The Four-Eyed Curmudgeon

Ruminations on Public Affairs and American Popular Culture

